Named in memory of a pioneering woman in the field of management and accountability literature who was international and interdisciplinary in her approach.


Outstanding Paper

Paolo Quattrone

Seeking transparency makes one blind: how to rethink disclosure, account for nature and make corporations sustainable

Vol. 35 No. 2, pp. 547-566.


High Commendations

Max Baker, Jane Andrew, John Roberts

Methodological Insights Accounting talk: developing conversation analysis in accounting research

Vol. 35 No. 6, pp. 1462-1484


Erin Jade Twyford, Farzana Aman Tanima and Sendirella George

Critical race theory, counter-accounting, and the emancipatory potential of counter-stories

Vol. 35 No. 9, pp. 330-358


Previous Winners

2021 Hanna Silvola and Eija Vinnari

2020 Christos Begkos and Katerina Antonopoulou

2019 Max Baker and Sven Modell

2018 Jeffrey Unerman and Jan Bebbington

2017 Ivo de Loo and Alan Lowe

2016 Marie-Soleil Tremblay , Yves Gendron , Bertrand Malsch 

2015 Ioana Lupu and Laura Empson

2014 Claire-France Picard, Sylvain Durocher and Yves Gendron 

2013 Zahirul Hoque, Mark A. Covaleski and Tharusha N. Gooneratne

2012 Christine Cooper and Joanne Johnston

2011 Doris M. Merkl-Davies, Niamh M. Brennan and Stuart J. Mcleay

2010 Barbara D. Merino, Alan G. Mayper, Thomas D. Tolleson

2009 Markus Milne, Helen Tregidga and Sara Walton

2008 Georgios Georgakopoulos and Ian Thomson

2007 Rihab Khalifa, Nina Sharma, Christopher Humphrey, Keith Robson

2006 Maria Cadiz Dyball, Wai Fong Chua and Chris Poullaos

2005 William Shafer and Yves Gendron

2004 Jesse Dillard, John T Rigsby and Carrie Goodman

2003 Dean Neu, Constance Friesen and Jeffery Everett jointly with Sue Llewellyn

2002 Jane Broadbent and Richard Laughlin

2001 John Holland

2000 Gordon Boyce

1999 Timothy Fogarty and Vaughan Radcliffe

1998 Warwick Funnell

1997 Sue Llewellyn

1996 Robert Scapens and Christopher Humphrey

1995 Richard Laughlin

1994 Leslie Oakes, Judith Considine and Steven Gould

1993 Christopher Humphrey, Peter Miller and Robert Scapens

1992 Hugh Willmott, Anthony Puxty, Keith Robson, David Cooper and Anthony Lowe