Login

Login
Welcome:
Guest

Product Information:-

  • For Journals
  • For Books
  • For Case Studies
  • Regional information
Real World Research - #RealWorldResearch
Request a service from our experts.
Journal of Documentation

Journal of Documentation


ISSN: 0022-0418

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  |  Latest Issue RSS Latest Issue RSS
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Sample article  |  Recommend this journal

Clarivate logo.

2016 Impact Factor: 0.853*
5-year Impact Factor (2016): 1.272*

Scopus logo.

CiteScore 2016: 1.47
CiteScoreTracker 2017: 0.92 (Updated Monthly)



Editorial team

Editor

Professor David Bawden
Professor of Information Science, City University London, UK
db@soi.city.ac.uk

Publisher

Eileen Breen
ebreen@emeraldgroup.com

Content Editor

Adrian Paylor
apaylor@emeraldgroup.com

Editorial Advisory Board

Professor Tatjana Aparac-Jelusic
Professor of Library Science, University of Osijek, Croatia
taparac@unizd.hr

Professor Pia Borlund
Professor of Interactive Information Retrieval, Royal School of Library and Information Science, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
sjc900@iva.ku.dk

Professor Maria Edith Burke
Professor of Management, University of Winchester, UK
Maria.Burke@winchester.ac.uk

Dr Gobinda G Chowdhury
Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics & Information Sciences, Northumbria University, UK
gobinda.chowdhury@northumbria.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Dillon
Dean, School of Information, University of Texas - Austin, USA
adillon@ischool.utexas.edu

Professor Nigel Ford
Professor of Information Science, University of Sheffield, UK
n.ford@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan Furner
Professor, UCLA Graduate School of Education & Information Studies, USA
furner@gseis.ucla.edu

Professor Birger Hjorland
Professor, Royal School of Library & Information Science, Denmark
bh@iva.dk

Dr Brendan Luyt
Associate Professor, Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
brendan@ntu.edu.sg

Dr Julie McLeod
Professor of Records Management, Northumbria University, UK
julie.mcleod@northumbria.ac.uk

Ms Ramune Petuchovaite
EIFL PLIP Program Manager, EIFL PLIP, Lithuania
ramune.petuchovaite@eifl.net

Prof. Ian Ruthven
Professor, University of Strathclyde, UK
ir@cis.strath.ac.uk

Prof. Reijo Savolainen
Professor, Department of Information Studies, University of Tampere, Finland
reijo.savolainen@uta.fri

Professor Olof Sundin
Lund University, Sweden
olof.sundin@kultur.lu.se

Mr Martin Svoboda
Director, State Technical Library, Czech Republic
martin.svoboda@techlib.cz

Dr Christine Urquhart
Senior Lecturer, Department of Information and Library Studies, University of Wales, Aberystwyth, UK
ahcjurquhart@btinternet.com

Professor Pertti Vakkari
Professor, Department of Information Studies, University of Tampere, Finland
Pertti.Vakkari@uta.fi

Professor Peter Willett
Professor of Information Science, Information School, University of Sheffield, UK
p.willett@sheffield.ac.uk




* 2015 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2017)