Product Information:-

  • Journals
  • Books
  • Case Studies
  • Regional information
Request a service from our experts.
Rapid Prototyping Journal

Rapid Prototyping Journal

The international journal for research on additive manufacturing and 3D printing

ISSN: 1355-2546

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Sample article  |  Recommend this journal

2018 Impact Factor: 2.801*
5-year Impact Factor (2018): 4.167*

CiteScore 2018: 3.95
CiteScoreTracker 2019: 3.66 (Updated Monthly)

Editorial team


Dr Ian Campbell
Loughborough Design School, Loughborough University, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 3TU, UK
[email protected]

Regional Editors

Professor Ian Gibson
University of Twente, Netherlands
[email protected]

Professor Ola Harrysson
North Carolina State University, USA
[email protected]

Dr Allan Rennie
Lancaster University, UK
[email protected]


Stephanie Hull
[email protected]

Content Editor

George Barber
[email protected]

Editorial Advisory Board

Professor Sung-Hoon Ahn, Seoul National University, Korea
Professor Paulo Jorge da Silva Bártolo, University of Manchester, UK
Professor Alain Bernard, Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France
Professor Richard Bibb, Loughborough University, UK
Dr U. Chandrasekhar, Vel Tech University, Chennai, India
Dr Denis Cormier, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Prof Henrique de Amorim Almeida, Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal
Professor Deon de Beer, Central University of Technology, Free State, South Africa
Professor Olaf Diegel, Lund University, Sweden
Dr Jerry Fuh, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr Jorge Ramos Grez, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile
Professor Chua Chee Kai, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Professor Jean-Pierre Kruth, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Professor Gideon N. Levy, TTA Technology Turn Around, Switzerland
Professor Toshiki Niino, University of Tokyo, Japan
Dr Eujin Pei, Brunel University London, UK
Professor Ma Qian, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia
Professor B. Ravi, IIT Bombay, India
Professor David Rosen, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Dr Tim Sercombe, The University of Western Australia, Australia
Dr Brent Stucker, ANSYS, USA
Professor Wei Sun, Drexel University, USA and Tsinghua University, People's Republic of China
Dr Ehsan Toyserkani, University of Waterloo, Canada
Mr Terry Wohlers, Wohlers Associates, Inc., USA

* 2018 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2019)