Product Information:-

  • Journals
  • Books
  • Case Studies
  • Regional information
Request a service from our experts.
Visit the JDAL journal page.
Safer Communities

Safer Communities

A journal of practice, opinion, policy and research

ISSN: 1757-8043

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  |  Latest Issue RSS Latest Issue RSS
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Recommend this journal

Emerging Sources
Citation Index

CiteScore 2018: 0.60
CiteScoreTracker 2019: 0.38 (Updated Monthly)

Editorial team


David Porteous
Middlesex University, UK

Tim Bateman
University of Bedfordshire, UK

Associate Editors

Joan Bailey, The Safer Luton Partnership, UK
Stuart Beaumont, Kent County Council, UK
Rick Brown, Australian Institute of Criminology, Australia
Carlene Firmin, University of Bedfordshire, UK
Simon Harding, Middlesex University, UK
Tim Hope, University of Salford, UK
Jerry Kirkby, Surrey Police, UK
Alan Marlow, University of Bedfordshire, UK
Roger Matthews, University of Kent, UK
Jane Mowat, National Community Safety Network, UK
John Pitts, University of Bedfordshire, UK
Lindsey Poole, Elmore Community Services, UK
Jon Silverman, University of Bedfordshire, UK
Frank Warburton, Independent Consultant, UK
Patrick Williams, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Book Review Editor

Jo Deakin, University of Manchester, UK


Hazel Goodes

Content Editor

Abi Masha

Editorial Advisory Board

Daniel Briggs, Universidad Europea de Madrid, Spain
Garner Clancey, Sydney Institute of Criminology, The University of Sydney, Australia
Sean Creaney, Edge Hill University, UK
Adam Edwards, Cardiff University, UK
Chris Fox, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Daniel Gilling, University of Plymouth, UK
Pippa Goodfellow, Nacro, UK
Anthony Goodman, Middlesex University, UK
Paul Gray, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Stephen Hallam, University of Northampton, UK
Lynn Hancock, University of Liverpool, UK
Vicky Heap, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Charlotte Howell, Perpetuity Research and Consultancy International, UK
Michelle Jolley, University of Northampton, UK
Sule Kangüleç, Independent Consultant, UK
Chih Hoong Sin, Office for Public Management, UK
Hannah Smithson, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK