Product Information:-

  • Journals
  • Books
  • Case Studies
  • Regional information
Request a service from our experts.
Visit the JDAL journal page.
Smart and Sustainable Built Environment

Smart and Sustainable Built Environment

ISSN: 2046-6099

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  |  Latest Issue RSS Latest Issue RSS
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Sample article  |  Recommend this journal

Emerging Sources
Citation Index

CiteScore 2018: 1.04
CiteScoreTracker 2019: 0.46 (Updated Monthly)

Editorial team


Professor Rob Roggema
Cittaideale, Netherlands


Professor Andy van den Dobbelsteen
Delft University of Technology, Netherlands


Gemma Hemming

Content Editor

Carys Morley

Theme Editor - Energy Landscape

Dr Sven Stremke, Wageningen University & Amsterdam University of the Arts, Netherlands

Theme Editor - Governance

Dr Erwin Heurkens, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Theme Editor - Smart Cities

Dr Nimish Biloria, University of Technology, Australia

Theme Editor - Technology

Dr Joseph Lai, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Theme Editor - Urban Agriculture and Food

Michael Maks Davis, Pontificia Universidad Católica of Ecuador, Ecuador

Editorial Advisory Board

Professor Hojjat Adeli, Ohio State University, USA
Dr Wim Bakens, CIB, Netherlands
Professor Janis Birkeland, University of Melbourne, Australia
Professor Peter Brandon, University of Salford, UK
Professor David G. Carmichael, University of New South Wales, Australia
Dr Chrisna du Plessis, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Professor Dongping Fang, Tsinghua University, People's Republic of China
Dr Greg Foliente, CSIRO, Australia
Dr Jeremy Gibberd, CSIR, South Africa
Dr Vanessa Gomes, University of Campinas, Brazil
Professor Keith Hampson, Sustainable Built Environment National Research Centre, Australia
Professor Charles Kibert, University of Florida, USA
Professor Stephen Lee, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Professor Qi Ming Li, Southeast University, People's Republic of China
Professor Patrizia Lombardi, University of Torino, Italy
Professor Ivo Martinac, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden
Professor George Ofori, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr David Riley, Penn State University, USA
Professor Frank Schultmann, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Professor Geoffrey Shen, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Professor Miroslaw Skibniewski, University of Maryland, USA
Professor Eli Støa, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Professor Andy van den Dobbelsteen, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Professor Tom Woolley, Rachel Bevan Architects, UK
Dr Nori Yokoo, Utsunomiya University, Japan