Product Information:-

  • Journals
  • Books
  • Case Studies
  • Regional information
Request a service from our experts.
Visit the JDAL journal page.
Online Information Review

Online Information Review

ISSN: 1468-4527

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  |  Latest Issue RSS Latest Issue RSS
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Recommend this journal

2018 Impact Factor: 1.928*
5-year Impact Factor (2018): 2.529*

CiteScore 2018: 2.70
CiteScoreTracker 2019: 1.29 (Updated Monthly)

Editorial team


Dr Jo Bates
Senior Lecturer in Information Politics and Policy, The Information School, University of Sheffield, UK

Dr Andrew M. Cox
Senior Lecturer, The Information School, University of Sheffield, UK

Professor Robert Jaschke
Professor, School of Library and Information Science, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany

Dr Angela Lin
Lecturer, The Information School, University of Sheffield, UK

Associate Editor - North America

Professor Jin Zhang
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA


Eileen Breen

Content Editor

James Whiteley

Editorial Advisory Board

Dr Noa Aharony, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
Dr Dan Albertson, The State University of New York at Buffalo, USA
Professor Judit Bar-Ilan, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
Professor Hing Kai Chan, University of Nottingham Ningbo China, People's Republic of China
Dr Hsin-Liang (Oliver) Chen, University of Massachusetts Boston, USA
Dr Javier De Andrés, Universidad de Oviedo, Spain
Professor Helen S Du, Guangdong University of Technology, People's Republic of China
Dr Jia Tina Du, University of South Australia, Australia
Professor Per Flensburg, University West, Sweden
Dr Francisco Flores-Muñoz, University of Huelva, Spain
Professor Ina Fourie, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Professor Dion Goh, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Dr Tor-Morten Grønli, Westerdals Oslo School of Arts, Norway
Dr Jutta Haider, Lund University, Sweden
Dr. Wu He, Department of Information Technology & Decision Sciences, Strome College of Business, Old Dominion University, USA
Professor Bruce Chien-Ta Ho, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
Dr Orland Hoeber, University of Regina, Canada
Professor Andreas Holzinger, Graz University of Technology and Medical University Graz, Austria
Professor Hong Huang, University of South Florida, USA
Dr Frances Johnson, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Professor Wing Lam, GlobalNxt University, Malaysia
Dr Tracey Lauriault, Carleton University, Canada
Dr Chei Sian Lee, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Professor Kun Chang Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
Professor Dirk Lewandowski, Hamburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Dr Chern Li Liew, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Dr Yuwei Lin, University for the Creative Arts, UK
Dr Ying-Hsang Liu, Charles Sturt University, Australia
Dr M Shaheen Majid, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Professor Michele Notari, Bern University of Teacher Education, Switzerland
Professor Keng-Boon Ooi, UCSI University, Malaysia
Professor Robert A. Opoku, Red Deer College, Canada
Dr Jahna Otterbacher, Open University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Professor Eun G. Park, McGill University, Canada
Professor Isabella Peters, Leibniz Information Centre for Economics, Germany
Dr Steve Probets, Loughborough University, UK
Liana V. Razmerita, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Professor Jennifer Rowley, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Dr Carla Ruiz Mafé, University of Valencia, Spain
Professor Silvia Schiaffino, ISISTAN - CONICET, Argentina
Professor Kalpana Shankar, University College Dublin, Ireland
Professor Alan D Smith, Robert Morris University, USA
Professor Pedro Soto-Acosta, University of Murcia, Spain
Professor Ulrike Spree, Hamburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Dr David Stuart, King's College London, UK
Dr I-Hsien Ting, National University of Kaohsuing, Taiwan
Dr Geoff Walton, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Dr June Wei, University of West Florida, USA
Professor Melius Weideman, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa
Dr Yejun Wu, School of Library and Information Science, Louisiana State University, USA
Professor Jin Zhang, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA
Dr Tao Zhang, Purdue University, USA

* 2017 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2018)