Product Information:-

  • For Journals
  • For Books
  • For Case Studies
  • Regional information
Real World Research - #RealWorldResearch
Request a service from our experts.
International Journal of Public Sector Management

International Journal of Public Sector Management

ISSN: 0951-3558

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  |  Latest Issue RSS Latest Issue RSS
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Sample article  |  Recommend this journal

Clarivate logo.

Emerging Sources
Citation Index

Scopus logo.

CiteScore 2016: 0.87
CiteScoreTracker 2017: 1.22 (Updated Monthly)

Editorial team


Professor Sandra van Thiel
Professor of Public Management and acting Chair of the Department of Public Administration, Radboud University, Netherlands

Editorial Assistant

Rutger Blom
Radboud University, Netherlands

Associate Editors

Deanna Malatesta
Associate Professor, Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis, USA

Christina Andrews
Senior Lecturer, Federal University of São Paulo, Brazil


Hazel Goodes

Content Editor

Lauren Scaife

Chair of Editorial Board

Professor Joyce Liddle, Aix-Marseilles University, France

Editorial Advisory Board

Dr Sarah Ayres, University of Bristol, UK
Professor Jonathan Boston, Victoria University of New Zealand, New Zealand
Dr Ignazio Cabras, Northumbria University, UK
Robert Cameron, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Professor Anthony B L Cheung, The Hong Kong Institute of Education, Hong Kong
Dr Robert Christensen, University of Georgia, USA
Dr J Ignacio Criado, Autonomous University of Madrid, Spain
Michiel S de Vries, Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands
Dr Ruth Dixon, University of Oxford, UK
Professor Morten Egeberg, Universitetet i Oslo, Norway
Professor John Fenwick, Newcastle Business School, Northumbria University, UK
Dr Sergio Fernandez, Indiana University Bloomington, USA
Professor Ricardo C Gomes, University of Brasilia, Brazil
Professor Giuseppe Grossi, Kristianstad University, Sweden
Dr Arto Haveri, University of Tampere, Finland
Professor Owen Hughes, Monash University, Australia
Professor Richard Kerley, Queen Margaret University College, UK
Professor Per Lægreid, University of Bergen, Norway
Muiris MacCarthaigh, Queen’s University Belfast, UK
Professor Edoardo Ongaro, Northumbria University, UK
Professor Kevin Orr, University of St Andrews, UK
Dr Simon Pemberton, Keele University, UK
Professor Lee Pugalis, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Tiina Randma-Liiv, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Professor Ringa Raudla, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Dr Mike Rowe, University of Liverpool, UK
Professor Reto Steiner, University of Bern, Switzerland
Professor Jacob Torfing, Roskilde University, Denmark
Dr Lars Tummers, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Professor Steven Van de Walle, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands
Dr Zeger Van Der Wal, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Professor Gregg Van Ryzin, Rutgers University, USA
Professor David Van Slyke, Syracuse University, USA
Koen Verhoest, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Professor Eran Vigoda-Gadot, University of Haifa, Israel