Product Information:-

  • Journals
  • Books
  • Case Studies
  • Regional information
Request a service from our experts.
Journal of Applied Accounting Research

Journal of Applied Accounting Research


ISSN: 0967-5426

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Recommend this journal

Emerging Sources
Citation Index

CiteScore 2018: 1.54
CiteScoreTracker 2019: 0.59 (Updated Monthly)



Editorial team

Editor

Dr Julia Mundy
Centre for Governance Risk and Accountability, University of Greenwich, UK
JAAReditor@gre.ac.uk

Managing Editor - Special issues

Professor Elaine Harris
Roehampton University Business School, Queen's Building, Southlands College, London, SW15 5SL, UK

Associate Editors

Professor Hafez Abdo
Sheffield Hallam University, UK
H.Abdo@shu.ac.uk

Associate Professor Ismail Adelopo
University of the West of England, UK
Ismail.Adelopo@uwe.ac.uk

Dr Panagiotis Andrikopoulos
Coventry University, UK
P.Andrikopoulos@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Khaled Hussainey
University of Portsmouth, UK
Khaled.Hussainey@port.ac.uk

Professor Othmar M Lehner
Hanken School of Economics, Finland
office@acrn.eu

Dr Jia Liu
University of Salford, UK

Professor Musa Mangena
Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham Business School, UK
musa.mangena@ntu.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Accounting Jacob Peng
Robert Morris University, USA
peng@rmu.edu

Dr Antonios Siganos
University of Glasgow, UK
Antonios.Siganos@glasgow.ac.uk

Professor Jason Xiao
Cardiff University, UK
Xiao@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor Hassan Yazdifar
Salford Business School, University of Salford, UK
h.yazdifar@salford.ac.uk

Associate Professor Rongli Yuan
Renmin Business School, University of China, People's Republic of China
yuanrongli@rmbs.ruc.edu.cn

Publisher

Aidan Morrison
amorrison@emeraldgroup.com

Content Editor

Emilie McDermott
EMcDermott@emeraldgroup.com

Editorial Advisory Board

Professor Gloria Agyemang, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Dr Isabelle Allemand, Groupe ESC Dijon Bourgogne, France
Dr Sarah Blackburn, The Wayside Network, UK
Dr Rhoda Brown, Loughborough University, UK
Dr Colin Dey, University of Stirling, UK
Professor Samir M El-Gazzar, Pace University, USA
Dr Jane Gibbon, Newcastle University Business School, UK
Associate Professor Jennifer Grafton, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Professor Christine Helliar, University of South Australia, Australia
Dr Daniel Herbert, Oxford Brookes University, UK
Professor Lisa Jack, Portsmouth Business School, UK
Dr Jack Krogstad, Creighton University, USA
Professor Yves Levant, Lille Graduate School of Management, France
Professor Woody M Liao, University of California Riverside, USA
Dr Jia Liu, University of Salford, UK
Professor Joanne Locke, Open University, UK
Dr Ashok Patel, De Montfort University, UK
Professor Gerrit Sarens, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Professor Richard Slack, Durham University Business School, UK
Professor Ian Thomson, University of Birmingham, UK
Professor Alfred Wagenhofer, Karl-Franzens-Universitaet, Austria
Professor Dr Barbara E Weissenberger, Heinrich Heine University Duesseldorf, Germany